Can’t You Just Listen and Say Ah, That Sucks?

September 23, 2006 at 2:24 am 1 comment

If I had a penny for every time a friend or family member told me to relax and it will happen or stop worrying about it and it will happen, I could buy myself a Venti Vanilla Latte from Starbucks by now. I am not someone to give unwanted advice myself so I really don’t get it when people who a) don’t have children, and b) don’t even WANT children, and c) know NOTHING about fertility… decide to tell me what I need to do to get pregnant. What I am doing wrong in the process. I am definitely trying too hard. Oh, that’s right – if I was a fifteen year old drug addicted prostitute I would easily get knocked up — but because I’m a happily married mother of one with a wonderful husband who loves being a father and we live in a nice neighbourhood and can provide a nice life for children and we are both from healthy functional families… we are far too balanced to get pregnant because… we try too hard.

Please. Just say ah, that really sucks. Maybe next month huh. And leave it at THAT.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Cycle 5 – 12 DPO Right On Schedule

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. theoneliner  |  September 23, 2006 at 10:51 am

    I hate that too. I once set out an email that listed things not to tell an infertile that i got from resolve’s web site. The number one thing was “don’t tell an infertile to relax.” And for good reason, eh?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,448 hits

