Cycle 5 – 7 DPO

September 18, 2006 at 3:13 am 1 comment

This cycle feels really different. I did *not* get my usual 4-6 DPO migraine!!!!! I am going to mark that in the Hopeful column. My temps are nice and high; I do not have really any pre-AF symptoms yet except breast tenderness which I have most of the time anyway. We got DH’s sperm analysis results back and it is now confirmed that he is NOT the problem here. His motility, vitality, morphology, volume – all above normal. His sperm count is ridiculously high at 159 million so we can rest assured that I am working with a competent better half here and I must be a real mess to not let even one of those 159 million swimmers through. Yikes. When I put it that way, it seems a miracle that I’m not pregnant yet. Argh.

I’ve been reading so many IF blogs and TTC blogs, I feel blessed to have my son more and more each day. How can I even attempt to feel badly for myself in this TTC journey when so many wonderful women out there go through so much more and don’t have one child yet in their life yet as I do Luka. And each month that passes without a BFP, I stare at my son and tears pop out through my eyelashes as I think about how I was given the opportunity to raise him as my own. And how could I possibly ask God to give me another one like him? No one wins the lottery twice. He is truly all I could ever ask for and if he is all we are given for children until the day I die, I am still going to die the luckiest person in the world.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Cycle 5 – 3 DPO Opening Up

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Shop Girl  |  September 18, 2006 at 5:49 pm

    Hi Jennifer,
    Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog. I will keep my fingers crossed for you for this cycle!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,443 hits

