Cycle 4 – CD14

August 2, 2006 at 4:36 am Leave a comment

I’ve tried to keep this journal optimistic, however tonight I’m feeling a little sad. Everywhere I turn, I see pregnant women and newborn babies. So many new babies being born around me, and so many pregnant friends it seems. Almost all the women on my online groups who were TTC along with me have moved on to their first trimester. My PE buddy in Ontario decided to TTC for her second last month and we were excited about being preggers together. Then she gets her BFP first try! I’m really so happy for her but… gosh, why isn’t it happening for US? I went to see Dr. A – she says I’m trying too hard. And it’s only been six months right? Well, yes. I am just really beginning to see how devastating this must be for couples who go through this for years. I guess it doesn’t help that Luka is at the cabin this week with my parents — I am missing my baby boy and I have too much time to look inward I guess.

So I have an appt to see my OBGYN on Sept 15. Show him my charts and my CD3 & 7DPO bloodwork… I’m just concerned about why I’m ovulating so late and if that has something to do with why we aren’t catching the egg each month.

Here’s to another cycle.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Cycle 3 – 7 DPO Another miracle is born…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,443 hits

